Business and ICT

ICT40215 Certificate IV in Information Technology Support

ICT40215 Certificate IV in Information Technology Support is part of the Information and Communications Technology Training Package. It provides the skills and knowledge for an individual to be competent in a range of ICT fields at Certificate IV level. The qualification has a strong core ICT base sharing the same core competencies as several other ICT qualifications of the same level. Depending on the stream chosen, this qualification offers pathways into a number of ICT qualifications at Diploma level.

This qualification is offered with a significant component of vocational work placement, it is delivered in conjunction with CSC and is focused on IT Outsourcing.

Location, dates and times

Campbell Street

  • This qualification is offered as a Traineeship.

List of Core and Elective Units

Learning Options

Depending on your needs, learning may be on-the-job, off-the-job or a combination of both.  This learning program includes a work placement.

Assessment Process

Throughout all assessments, Work Health & Safety procedures must be followed.

Recognition of Prior Learning

It makes sense that you should be recognised for the things you already know how to do. TasTAFE can assess your skills and knowledge based on your previous education, work history or life experience. This may help you gain your qualification a whole lot faster.

For further details please refer to our Recognition of Prior Learning page.

Fees and Payments

For further fee and payment information visit our Fees and Payment page.

Essential Requirements

ICT30115 Certificate III in Information, Digital Media and Technology or equivalent skills and appropriate evidence.

Student Support

TasTAFE’s enrolment and orientation process provides information about our resources, services and support. Further details relating to Student Support Services are available at our Student Support Services page.


ICT40215 Certificate IV in Information Technology Support

Qualification Requirements

To attain ICT40215 Certificate IV in Information Technology Support, 22 units must be achieved – 8 core and 14 electives.

A list of core and elective units is available above.


Get in contact with us

Express your interest

Find out more about this course

Course Units

Find a Course